Ipsy Glam Bag for August 2014: My first Glam Bag.

Today I received my very first Ipsy Glam bag. This was the August 2014 Glam Bag. First let me say I did pay for this with my own money. The thoughts in this blog are my own.

Ipsy

Ipsy is a month beauty subscription service. Each month the subscriber will get five sample size beauty products, and a bag. It cost 10$ monthly, and you can cancel at any time. August 2014 theme is, “Beauty Schooled.” Love the cute white bag with the orange dots. Please see the photo below.

Ipsy's August Glam Bag

Ipsy’s August Glam Bag

While it was exciting to get my first Glam Bag I was slightly let down with the contents of my Glam Bag. I was hope that Glam Glow mud would have been in my bag. Let’s hope next month I shall get a better bag. Still 10$ is not a bad price. Now allow me to share the products I received.

Klorane Extra-gentle dry shampoo: I do love Klorane products. Have also used this dry shampoo in the past, and love it. Happy that I got this product. Like that the dry shampoo has light clean smell, and does not overpower. Sadly could tell that the product was half empty. Still it’s a highly effective product. Yes it can be used for cleansing your, but it can also build volume in thin hair.
Klorane

Coastal Scents Eye Shadows: This truly is a sample sized product. The colors in the sampler are * Peach Fuzz, * Sea Spray, * Deep Viridian, * Sand Dune. The colors are very pretty, and it’s cute. Wished would have got another product, but it’s fine. Sorry I failed to take a photo of this product.

Jersey Shore Sun Mongongo Lip Conditioner: I have never heard of this product before. Have to say I really love this product. My lips were very dry, and gross feeling today, and it’s helping the condition of my lips. It also smells amazing. Love this product.
Jersey Shore Sun Mongongo lip treatment.

Manna Shear Glo Shimmer Lotion: This is yet another new product for myself. This product can be mixed in with foundation or worn alone to add radiance to your skin. It can give you a slight glow. This is a universal shade, and it’s lovely. Not really my type of product.
Mana Sheer Glo

Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil: I received the color Plushie a rich deep shade. I am a fan of Urban Decay, and so it was nice to receive this product. Not sure if this was a full sized product or not.

As I have said this was my first Glam Bag. Was I amazed with it? Honestly no, but looking forward to future bags, and shall share them with you all. If you would like your own Glam bag head over to http://www.ipsy.com and get your own bag. Thanks for reading, and stay blessed.

2 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag for August 2014: My first Glam Bag.

    • I was let down that my dry shampoo was half empty. Did yours seem that way? Thank you for taking the time to reply. Let’s hope next month bag will be much better. Fingers crossed right…

Leave a Reply

