Product Review: 1.00m Derma Roller by Petunia SkinCare

The beauty market has lots of tools to help a person look their best. The topic of this post is about a derma roller. Petunia Skincare recently sent me one of their derma rollers to try. I have been using this derma roller for more than a month now.

Derma Roller

So what is a derma roller? A derma roller is device with lots of surgical-grade needles. The needle lengths vary from 0.13 up to 3 mm. Why would a person want to use a derma roller? Basically those micro needles in a derma roller force the skin to jump start it’s healing process.

What are the benefits of using Petunia Skincare Derma roller?
* Helps to firm & thicken the skin.
* Can minimize the appearance of fine lines & wrinkles.
* Reduce stretch marks.
* Minimize pore size.
* Stimulates collagen & elastin production.
* Known to stimulate hair growth.
* Helps serums, moisturizers to better absorb.
* Reduce minor acne scars & stretch marks.

All of the above sounds pretty amazing to me. Who could benefit from a derma roller? Everyone could benefit from the use of a derma roller. Petunia Skin Care sent me their Derma Roller that has 540 needles that are 1.00 mm size. Have been using this derma roller for a little over a month. Below please see a photo that I took of my derma roller.
Derma Roller

I am new to the world of derma rollers. Let me be honest at first was a bit afraid to use it; because thought it would hurt. Yes the first time it felt slightly uncomfortable, but it was not painful. My skin needed to become adjusted to the sensation of the micro needles rolling against my it. Please see the photo below of the head of my derma roller.
derma roller head

Using the derma roller is very easy. First your skin should be clean, and dry. Roll the derma roller 10 times per area. Roll it back and forth with steady speed & pressure. Roll your Petunia Skin Care Derma roller in four directions horizontally, vertically, & diagonally. On the package it has simple easy to follow directions. After finishing with my derma roller I clean it with spray bottle filled with water & rubbing alcohol. I use 3 parts water to 1 part rubbing alcohol. Then I return my derma roller to it’s case.
derma1

After all of that I apply my serum, and allow it to dry & finish with a moisturizer. I use my derma roller 3 times a week. Saw results after the first week. Noticed a reduction in the fine lines on my forehead. Pores on my nose & the side of my nose are minimized. My skin looks plumper & vibrant.

I enjoy using my derma roller. Many people of all ages, and skin types will benefit from using a derma roller. First few times you may notice some redness, but this is to be expected. Be consistent with your derma roller that way you will notice the positive results. Staff at Petunia Skincare will send you an ebook with your purchase. Petunia Skincare has great customer service, and my derma roller arrived quickly.

Here is a direct link to purchase the derma roller on Amazon: http://goo.gl/dCxMR5

Could you please show Petunia Skincare some love by liking their Facebook Page?: http://goo.gl/iuXIQq

Go to Petunia Skincare homepage to learn about their other products: http://goo.gl/MfPWBz

I was sent this item for free in exchange for an honest review. These are my thoughts, and feelings.

Leave a Reply

