Product Review: Adovia’s Dead Sea Mud Mask.

Facial masks are a great addition to any skin care program. These facial masks can help to do many things such as purify skin, and refine pores, etc. Today would like to tell you about Adovia’s Dead Sea Mud Mask. Have been using this product for a week now.

adovia

Regardless of your skin issue this is a great mask. One of my skin issues is having an oily t-zone. With this mask it helps to purify & balance your skin at the same time. If any of you have acne this would be perfect for you. Below I will share with you what Adovia says about the product & some of it’s ingredients.

*** Ingredients in this all natural mud mask include but are not limited to the following:
•Dead Sea Mud
•Bee’s Wax
•Jojoba
•Evening Primrose
•Various Olive Oils
•Aloe Vera
•Chamomile
•Vitamins A and C

While this works to effectively reduce the appearance of aging and to treat acne, it will never leave the skin feeling or looking dry thanks to the first few ingredients in the above list. Ingredients such as the various oils, Jojoba, and Evening Primrose leave the skin feeling soft to the touch.

Aloe Vera is a completely natural and healing skin agent that both heals and soothes. Chamomile is a completely natural and effective anti-inflammatory agent perfect for inflamed acne breakouts. Vitamins A and C refresh the skin and improve overall skin health.

Think all of the above sounds great, but let me share with you how I use it. Before applying any mask I start with clean dry skin. My next step is to take a wash cloth, wet it, ring it out, and microwave it for a minute. Put the wash cloth on your face, and allow it to open your pores. With the use of paint brush apply the mask in a thin even layer. Allow to dry for 15 to 30 minutes. While the mask dries you will feel a slight tightening of the skin. That is the mask removing impurities from your skin, and refining your pores. Next rinse off the mask with warm water. Follow up with a toner & a moisturizer, and your done.

My brothers, and I have been using this mask for a week now. On my skin my pores do seem smaller, and my t-zone is not as noticeable. What I like best about this mask is it’s not drying or harsh on the skin. Have used many masks that over dry my skin, but not Adovia’s.

Thanks to both Adovia & BrandBacker for allowing me to try this product. I did receive this product complimentary in exchange for an honest, and fair review. The thoughts in this blog are my own. Once again thank you for stopping by, and stay blessed.

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Adovia’s Dead Sea Mud Mask.

Leave a Reply

