Product Review + Giveaway: Zakia’s Morocco ~ Moroccan Ghassoul Clay Powder

Good evening, and hope your Saturday has been a great one. Yes I am here with a product review plus a giveaway. Over this past week I have been using a product from Zakia’s Morocco. Product I have been testing is the Moroccan Ghassoul Clay Powder which can be used as a face, body, and hair mask. Graciously Zakia’s Morocco is allowing myself to host a giveaway.

I have been using Zakia’s Morocco Ghassoul powder for about a week now. This product comes from clay in the Atlas Mountains. It’s a beautiful light golden brown powder that comes in an 8 oz plastic jar. Why would you want to use Zakia’s Moroccan Ghassoul clay? This product can both detoxify, and exfoliate at the same time.

BLOG0050

Many of us are accustomed to ready made mask. Often these ready made masks are filled with harsh chemicals. However this product from Zakia’s Morocco is all natural. It has only one ingredient: Moroccan Lava Clay. Got to love simplicity. When our skin encounters these natural ingredients it understand how to process, and use them.

BLOG0052

In the photo above you shall see the Moroccan Ghassoul Clay Powder. Now maybe your curious how to turn this powder into a mask. Well friends have no fear it’s easy. Take one large tablespoon of Ghassoul, and place into a bowl. Next you shall need about 5 tablespoons of warm water. Mix it until you get a custard like consistency. I use my fingers to apply, but one those sponge type paint brushes is also helpful. Apply a thin layer, and allow to dry for about 20 minutes.

Like that this mask has not dried out my skin. Have used many masks in the past that cause irritation. I did not experience any irritation at all with this mask. Actually my skin felt refined, but not stripped or parched. My pores look much more refined, and my skin seems to be balanced. Made sure to test Zakia’s Moroccan Ghassoul mask on my hair, and the back of my arms. Feel as it it’s helped my dry looking ends of my hair. My scalp feels nice too.

I have really enjoyed using this product. My skin, face, scalp, hair have responded well to this mask. I did not experience any harsh reactions. Actually my body responds well to this naturally product. Luckily have exchanged emails with Zakia, and she’s been lovely. Zakia has such a passion for her entire product line which comes from her culturally background which is Morocco. So cool to see a person proud of her culture, and sharing what it has to offer.

Below please find a link to Zakia’s Morocco homepage to fine out more about their entire product range.

Zakia’s Morocco Homepage: http://www.zakiasmorocco.com

Direct link to the product: http://goo.gl/Cebg0Z

Now on to the contest. The contest will give one winner a 50$ gift certificate to be used on Zakia’s Morocco online store. Want to thank Zakia’s Morocco for allowing me to host this giveaway. Wishing all of my readers luck stay blessed, and happy Saturday.

https://promosimple.com/ps/711d

6 thoughts on “Product Review + Giveaway: Zakia’s Morocco ~ Moroccan Ghassoul Clay Powder

  1. erinjamesferguson says:

    Great review. This sounds like a great product. Thanks for letting us know it won’t dry out your skin.

Leave a Reply

